Faith

I sense the void within my heart

An abstract feeling of confusion

I search my way through the dark

And find there is nothing my hands can touch

My mind paints the picture of smiles

Smiles for nothing

At nothing

Then my heart skips a beat

It knows there is a wish coming true

A light will shine through

My soul sheds its skin

There is nothing I can do

And then I saw you

About Virginia

Writer, reader, crossword puzzler and conspiracy theorist.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

