Happiness

Your hands will caress

My essence you have blessed

Do you want me?

Ever will you need me?

A question that hovers

Deep in the moonlight

Stars will reflect

Against the blackest of midnight

Answer my prayer

My only beloved

Reach out and feel

The strong wind above

Yes I have cried

In my heart

I have died

Your gaze will uplift me

Your love resurrect me

Your smile is enchanting

Forever

Everlasting

Your soul I do keep

Entwined with mine

Wishing in time

My life

With thine

About Virginia

Writer, reader, crossword puzzler and conspiracy theorist.

2 Responses to “Happiness”

  1. These lines are beautiful , almost lyrical…wish I had the notes to set it to music….

    Like

Leave a Reply

