Inspire Me…

For a while now, I’ve tried to find the time to do a weekly blog post about things that inspire me and, I’m pleased to say, tonight we have the very first one!

I’m aiming for these posts to be more spontaneous and ‘in the moment’. I’d like to be able to find something every Thursday that inspires me (it won’t be hard) and write about that however tonight’s photo is a few days old. Having said that, I am always inspired by this and it’s one of my favourite things about nature. Hold on to your seats as I bring you……

 

Purple Jacaranda trees popping out through beautiful greenery. I absolutely adore Jacaranda trees. They remind me of my grandmother which, in turn, always inspires me to write. I’m not sure this photo does the view any justice but I’m not a spangly photographer by any stretch of the imagination so it will have to do. I also liked the subtle imagery. Unlike green-leaved trees, they aren’t as common place in the city. Out of 5 green trees you’ll get 1 Jacaranda.

There is something about them. I don’t know if it’s the colour purple, which is my favourite, or whether it’s because there aren’t that many of them in one hit but when I see one my heart does a little flip. I feel whimsical, romantic and full of words…

Tell me, what has inspired you today? I’d love to know 🙂

About Virginia

Writer, reader, crossword puzzler and conspiracy theorist.

10 Responses to “Inspire Me…”

  1. I recently read the book and saw the movie The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and they both inspired me so much. They were both so very good that they made me start planning a YA novel of my own.

    Like

  2. That picture is very nice. Learning something each day inspires me. Here it is not ten minute after rolling out of bed and I have learned about a tree which I will probably never see in my life. But thanks to you it is brought to me via the Internet. The color is wonderful. I like. It’s inspiration to you the same way when the leaves here change color from green to red, yellow and orange. It is a riot of color along the river banks. Thanks for sharing it

    Like

  3. I LOVE this idea, I may have to steal it 😉

    Xx

    Like

  4. Just found your site through Emily’s Tea Leaves and glad I did. This is a lovely idea and post. Happy to now be following you.
    Paulette

    Like

Leave a Reply

