Goals For The Week

Ta-da…I’m ba-ack!  Well, I didn’t really go anywhere but remember when I said I had a super busy November? Unfortunately something had to give and blogging it was. Only because I havent had the time to sit at my laptop. But things are calmer now, no more weekends away for a little while.

So don’t ask me if I’ve met my goals from the previous week because I really haven’t! What I have done is add about 500 words to the WIP and that makes me very happy 🙂 But have I read anything? Nope. 2 books sitting at the bedside table waiting patiently…….

My biggest achievement this past week has been completing my 18 month family history course – the final exam was last Thursday. That’s it now. We get our results before Christmas and from there……?? Who knows. I do want to do another course so I’m thinking language based this time. French or Spanish. My little girl starts school full-time next year so I’ll have a bit of time to dedicate to another project – namely my WIP – no excuses not to write then!

One thing I want to do this week is catch up on everyone’s blogs. I know that a lot of you are tackling NaNo – I hope you are all having fun 🙂 Blogging-wise I want to start the Thursday inspiration post that I said I wanted to do. It’s been 2 weeks since I mentioned it and it’s all I’ve been thinking about (I even took a couple of photos of the one thing that has inspired me for the past month or so…..I’ll give you a hint…..it’s a tree) and I’m excited to share it with you 🙂

So, I’ll be back tomorrow night with What Are Your Thoughts……I’ll make it a juicy topic so we can all get back into it again. Till then…adios! 🙂

About Virginia

Writer, reader, crossword puzzler and conspiracy theorist.

2 Responses to “Goals For The Week”

  1. Sounds great! Good luck! 🙂

    Like

  2. Looking forward to seeing ‘the tree’ 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

