Open Mic Night

It’s that time of the week again – a place to share our work. Truth be told, I’m finding it hard to get back into the groove. I almost forgot that today was a posting day!

Today I’m going to share with you another one of my older poems. This one isn’t as sombre as most of the others – which was quite different for me back in those days!

Remember, please use this space to showcase your work too šŸ™‚

Reflections in my mind
They gather like autumn leaves falling
Red. Brown. Orange.
Like the sun they light up my life
I cannot describe the beauty
But the beauty is short-lived
I envy the eternal
I wish for the eternal
Forever and ever it will be

About Virginia

Writer, reader, crossword puzzler and conspiracy theorist.

11 Responses to “Open Mic Night”

  1. Lovely poem! There’s something about autumn that brings out a wistfulness in me, and your poem has had the same effect šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I like the poem and how you see the beauty in autumn instead of the end of summer

    Like

  3. Awwww, that’s lovely V šŸ™‚

    Xx

    Like

  4. Such a beautiful poem, Virginia! šŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

