The Sunshine Award

So what a lovely surprise I had this evening – I was awarded The Sunshine Award by Emily Wheeler from emilystealeaves, an inspiring blog from an inspiring writer ๐Ÿ™‚ Go on over and check it out – you’ll be glad you did! Thank you Emily ๐Ÿ™‚

The conditions of this award are to answer 8 questions and then nominate 10 bloggers. So, here we go ๐Ÿ™‚

1. What is your favorite Christmas/festive movie?ย  I have to admit – I absolutely love those old Jesus movies made in the ’60’s. I think it’s because they used to play them every Christmas when I was growing up. I’m not religious by any stretch of the imagination – I guess they just remind me of my childhood.

2. What is your favorite flower?ย I adore jasmines. The smell is all over my neighbourhood at the moment now that it’s springtime and it’s such a pleasure being outside because of it ๐Ÿ™‚

3. What is your favoriteย non-alcoholic beverage?ย ย Coffee all the way. No surprises there. I love orange juice too.

4. What is your passion?ย Writing. No hesitation. I’m also doing a lot of furniture recycling at the moment. My ย  most recent project was to sand, repaint and decoupage our pine coffee table. It’s such a therapeutic hobby, I love it.

5. What is your favorite time of year?ย Hmmm…..I’m not sure. I’m not a huge fan of the ‘big’ holidays only because of the amount of money being spent – it’s crazy. My favourite time of the year is when I can take the kids to the beach after school and stay there till sunset or when friends come round and we can sit outside drinking cocktails till the wee hours of the morning……sounds like summer to me ๐Ÿ™‚

6. What is your favorite time of day?ย I do love the stillness of pre-dawn. Although I tend to do my best writing late at night, in bed. I get very lethargic towards the afternoon so I’d say morning. After I’ve had a couple of litres of coffee.

7. What is your favorite physical activity?ย Does eating cheesecake count? ๐Ÿ™‚

8. What is your favorite vacation?ย  Anywhere where there is a beach. Rio, Greek Islands. And Paris.

There you have it – some nice questions to get to know each other a little better.

Now, for the 10 nominations. I’m going to dedicate this award to my most recent followers. Thank you so much for stopping by and joining in on my journey ๐Ÿ™‚ Please go and check out these blogs, all inspirational and exciting in their own way ๐Ÿ™‚

Vera @ย verasilver
Mirthful Me @ย Teens Blog Freely
Dianne Gray @ diannegray
About Virginia

Writer, reader, crossword puzzler and conspiracy theorist.

22 Responses to “The Sunshine Award”

  1. Thanks for the nomination, Virginia ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Love your answer for number 7!

    Like

  3. Thanks very much for the nomination and mention, do we have to answer the same eight questions?

    Like

  4. Poet Kaylyntรฉ Reply September 7, 2012 at 05:06

    Congrats! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  5. Your cheesecake response made me laugh. ๐Ÿ™‚ You have a good sense of humour.

    Like

  6. Congratulations, Virginia! And thank you for the nomination – What a lovely surprise ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  7. “3. What is your favorite non-alcoholic beverage? Coffee all the way.”

    Good answer!

    I’m actually holding a fun little coffee-themed contest over at http://www.amschultz.com/2/post/2012/09/wired-writers-wednesday.html. I’m giving away some advertising space and one of those nifty face-graphic-thingies I spent more time making than I do writing. ๐Ÿ™‚

    and YES, “7. What is your favorite physical activity? Does eating cheesecake count? ”

    That is, undisputedly, one of the top 10 physical activities of all time!

    Like

  8. Thank you so much for the nomination : )

    Like

  9. Hi thank you for the award ๐Ÿ™‚ It is my first blog award so extra happy for that. Congratulations to you too. Will get on to answering the questions tmrw, ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sunshine Award | Lucky Dip Life - September 19, 2012

    […] has been awarded the Sunshine Award by PoetaOfficium. Thank you very much for the nomination! ย It is LuckyDipLife’s first blog award, so very […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

