Goals For The Week

 

That time of the week again πŸ™‚ Granted, this week was a short one seeing as I posted my previous goals a couple of days late. Β Did I hit my goals?

Well, I gave in and put the Jonathan Kellerman book down for a long break. I haven’t given up, I’ve just taken a break. Only because I went to the library and found the first Chris Carter novel – I’ve been dying to read it – and it’s been a very hard book to get my hands on. So, I’ll take up the Kellerman book after I’ve finished Carter.

My WIP – yes, I have hit the 10,000 words plus mark! Yippee! And it was only tonight that I put Emma face to face with her worst nightmare……the man she thought she murdered. It was a difficult scene to write because she was having panic attacks throughout her conversation (if I can call it that) with Adam and I actually felt a little nauseous writing about them. I also felt very, very sorry for her – it’s quite an emotionally driven scene.

So what are my plans for the coming week then? Well, I want to build up a couple of scenes to plonk before and after the one I wrote tonight. I have to be careful though because I still want to keep it fairly dark – not romantic at all which it has the potential to be.

I think in terms of the WIP this is all I’ll commit to because I do want to finish my current book – The Crucifix Killer by Chris Carter. This is the first book in the Robert Hunter series. So far so gritty. Love it πŸ™‚

To all of those that have a goal to do list for this week, lets drink a toast to goal smashing! May you conquer your list – and remember to check back here and let me know πŸ™‚

 

About Virginia

Writer, reader, crossword puzzler and conspiracy theorist.

7 Responses to “Goals For The Week”

  1. Well done on the 10,000 word hitting pretty lady! You left off your goal of helping my free giveaway get me to number one in the Amazon free charts πŸ˜‰ My WIP is at 64,000 words πŸ™‚ Get over to my blog and spread the word for me pleeeease! xmwahx

    Like

  2. Congratulations on the getting past the 10,000 word mark! Your book sounds interesting too! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

