Goals For The Week (A Day Late…)

 

I know I said I was going to post my goals yesterday but I came down with the dreaded flu and fell asleep before 8! I’ve been in bed all day……and it’s been such a glorious day outside too. I hate it when that happens. But, I can’t help being ill and hope I’m better tomorrow.

I haven’t done a lot of writing in a while so my main goal is to look over my WIP and see how that’s reading. I mentioned previously that I wanted to present a challenge to my MC, Emma, and I still want to do that. I think I know what I’m going to do to her (poor thing!!)……

My second goal is to give the book I’m reading a chance. It’s a Jonathan Kellerman book – Therapy – and I’m still not 100% taken. I’m only 47 pages in and I bought it on Saturday – that’s not a good effort on my part. Normally if I don’t get that ‘I can’t put it down’ feeling within a page or two the book gets discarded. But I thought I’d give it a chance because I like the story line.

I would also like to acknowledge some awards I have been given over the past few weeks and I will get to them by the middle of the week. tomorrow is Open Mic Night and I’d like to share with you a part of Emma that doesn’t come up very often….the nice part 🙂 She’s like an onion, that girl. Keep peeling away the layers and you’ll find more.

So wish me luck and wish me better! 🙂

 

About Virginia

Writer, reader, crossword puzzler and conspiracy theorist.

8 Responses to “Goals For The Week (A Day Late…)”

  1. Good luck and get well soon!

    Like

  2. Yukky flu 😦

    Hope you feel better soon honey xx

    Like

  3. She could be like an onion, or as Donkey prefers, a Parfait. Feel better soon, looking forward to open mic night.

    Like

  4. Hope you’re feeling better. Flu sucks! xoxoM

    Like

Leave a Reply

