7 Day Writing Challenge – A Haiku For Day 2

Today’s challenge is to write a haiku about the colour blue. Even though I’ve never written a haiku, I know that there are 2 versions – Japanese and English. Seeing as which one wasn’t specified (and after looking it up, the Japanese one sounds much more complex) I think I’ll go with the easy option for today 🙂

A vibrant addition to the rainbow

Colour of your eyes

Both will shine brightly in the sun

So, there it is. I think I’ve written it correctly. If there are any haiku enthusiasts and/or experts I welcome your critique! Please contribute your own haiku about the colour blue 🙂

About Virginia

Writer, reader, crossword puzzler and conspiracy theorist.

7 Responses to “7 Day Writing Challenge – A Haiku For Day 2”

  1. I’m all about the 5-7-5 haiku. Never venture outside of it.

    That said, I liked it!

    Like

  2. Blue a Cool Shade
    Color of my Shirt Today
    Until Coffee Spill

    Like

  3. So lovely and cool,
    Azurine waters splashing my feet
    Take me deep within

    My first haiku, Vee – really had to flex those poetic muscles! xoM

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Haiku: Auguries of August… | Mirth and Motivation - August 15, 2012

    […] 7 Day Writing Challenge – A Haiku For Day 2 (poetaofficium.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

