Goals For The Week

 

It has not been a very productive week for me, I’m afraid. Well, writing wise. My 3,000 word count goal barely reached 500….. I have no excuse other than I didn’t have the time. What I have done is finally printed it out and started what I call a tentative edit. Tentative because I’m nowhere near finished but I’d like to see how it reads so far. Even the edit isn’t finished though but that’s ok. I can deal with that. It can be my ongoing project πŸ™‚

Something else I haven’t finished is my assignment for the genealogy course I’m doing. And it’s due on Monday. Am I going to pull my finger out tonight? You bet! I only just realised that I have one more assignment after this one, then its my final exams. I cannot believe how quickly it’s gone. I cannot believe I ‘graduate’ just in time for Christmas. Exciting.

So, once again, the goals for this coming week are minimal:

1/ Β 3,000 word count

2/ Β Finish assignment

3/ Β Continue with the tentative edit

I must must must get writing every night again, no excuses! Please give me a push! πŸ™‚

What are your goals for the week?

 

 

About Virginia

Writer, reader, crossword puzzler and conspiracy theorist.

19 Responses to “Goals For The Week”

  1. Life interrupts sometimes, so focus on the positiveβ€”you’re 500 words closer than you were last week. πŸ™‚ And good luck with the assignment. I’m sure you’ll do well. My writing week has been grand! It’s so nice when the words flow and even nicer when the concepts start to gel. This week I’m working in the wardrobe department as I forgot to dress my characters. Again. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thanks! My assignment is now finished and submitted. Theres one goal done with and its not even the end of the weekend yet! Good luck with dressing your characters, the wardrobe part is quite fun isnt it πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Good luck with the goals honey πŸ™‚

    Xx

    Like

  3. What are you doing here reading this comment? Go write. You know you love it! xoxoM

    Like

  4. Good luck pretty lady! Knock em dead!

    Like

  5. I’m sure you’ll do well on your assignment and your final. My goal this week is to get through a few chapters of editing. I have about another 250 pages to edit so hopefully I can knock out a hundred pages this week.

    Like

    • Wow, good luck with the editing. I managed to finish my assignment today – very relieved about that. It didnt take as long as I thought it would. πŸ™‚

      Like

  6. The bigger the pressure, the more likely you are to succeed. Go get it!!!!

    Like

  7. I’m on vacation this week! Yay! So I’ll be doing a bit of reading, and maybe a few hundred words on the WIP, no pressure though. πŸ™‚
    As for you, young lady, I expect to see some wordage up there when I get back! Okay?

    Like

  8. I hope you achieve your goals!

    Like

  9. It must be in the air. I bonked on writing goals this week too. Part of that is my inability to commit to 1st person voice. Do you find it easy to work with?

    Like

    • No, I don’t. Normally I just write whatever comes to mind then re-read what I wrote and find I’m going from first person past tense to first person present. I do like the idea of my WIP in particular being subjective because it’s all Emma’s point of view regardless of how crazy she is – that’s the point of the story. But yeah, it doesn’t come easy.

      Like

Leave a Reply

