Time To Refresh

For those of you that were wondering where I have been, I took off to Sydney last Sunday with my friend and our 2 sons for a couple of days.

It was an educational slash fun time away albeit very very exhausting. We walked everywhere! Let me take a moment here to thank the beautiful heavens above for opening up and letting the glorious sun beam down on us for both of those days. We really weren’t sure the weather was going to hold up.

So I thought I’d come back refreshed and ready to go. No. I came back with a sore back. Sore feet. I felt hung over for 2 days. I only had 1 beer. Note to self (and others coming to visit this lovely city): wear comfortable shoes if you go walking in and around Sydney. Which you will. Trainers all the way. Make sure of it.

Truth be told, I haven’t managed to work on I Am The Damned at all this week. It does bother me but I’m not going to beat myself up about it. What I will do is pick up from where I left off as I still have another 2 days till my goal deadline. Although I havent been in, and I quote, ‘writing mode’, I have been thinking about my WIP A LOT. Which is a great sign because I’m ready to buckle down now and dedicate some time to Emma (my protagonist) and her interesting problems.

While being away was a really nice change of scenery, I’m pleased to be back on my laptop. Back to my blog. Back to YOUR blogs. I have a lot of catching up to do!

About Virginia

Writer, reader, crossword puzzler and conspiracy theorist.

10 Responses to “Time To Refresh”

  1. You sound like me when I write. I can’t force myself to do it. It has to come to me. The time I spend away from writing, I’m still thinking about it, mulling things over.

    Like

  2. I was just thinking today I hadn’t seen you around, and now I see what you’ve been up to! So glad you had fun! I frequently put my thoughts and ideas on the virtual back burner, and it always surprises me what comes out when I take them up again! 🙂

    Like

    • Im the same. Even though I didn’t physically write anything, my thoughts were constantly on my WIP. I wrote last night and the words were flying out, it felt so good 🙂

      Like

  3. Welcome back! Glad to hear you had good weather for your trip. I like to think about my WIP too. I play with dialogue, sequence of events etc.. Hopefully I was bright enough to do this wihle near pen and paper, or a computer. That makes things easier for later on. I wish you the best for getting into writing mode and kickin’ out some words!

    Like

  4. Hi honey 🙂

    I’ve TAGGED you lol

    Don’t feel obligated to take part, but, if you do, your list of probing questions are here 😉

    http://the-view-outside.com/2012/07/13/playing-tag/

    Xx

    Like

  5. Isn’t it funny how sometimes we need a holiday to get over the holiday 😉

    Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

