The Moonlight Blogger Award

I received a wonderful surprise today – another award! Vikki at The View Outside kindly nominated for the Moonlight Blogger Award so I would like to take the opportunity to give a huge THANKS to her 🙂 Please do yourself a favour and visit her blog. She is one of the most positive people I have ever come across and her posts never ever fail to inspire and motivate me. Thanks again Vikki!

So, as always, there are fun little rules that go with accepting an award. The rules for this one are:

Thank the person who nominated you.

Tell your followers about your favorite book or film

Pick a number between 1 – 7 and nominate that number of blogs

Ok – here goes!

1. Vikki – big big thanks!! 🙂

2. I’m going with favourite film; Midnight in Paris. An absolutely magnificent Woody Allen movie about a writer who is holidaying in Paris with his fiancée and her parents. I know that I should be the one writing a mini review but this article taken from Guardian.co.uk  puts it just how I would like to have worded it!

Owen Wilson takes the proxy-Woody role as Gil, a disillusioned Hollywood screenwriter who comes on a tense trip to Paris with his gorgeous fiancée Inez (Rachel McAdams) and her parents. Idolising the bohemian Paris of the 1920s, Gil finds that the city has revived his dormant longing to be a serious novelist. One night, while strolling alone in the city, Gil sees a mysterious antique vehicle roll up and its champagne-swilling occupants urge him to jump in. He travels back in time with them to a party where he encounters F Scott Fitzgerald, Ernest Hemingway and Cole Porter – and falls in love with Picasso‘s mistress, played by Marion Cotillard.’

Now it’s time to pick a number. Ok – first one that popped in my head? 3. I know that it doesn’t seem like a lot but 3 it is for today, even though every single one of the blogs I follow are deserving of this award.  : )

1. Margarita

2. Kirsten

3. Steven

3 brilliant bloggers all worthy of your time.

Stay tuned tomorrow for days 24, 25 and 26 of the Know Thyself Challenge which is coming to a close very very soon (3 days to be precise). See you all then! 🙂

About Virginia

Writer, reader, crossword puzzler and conspiracy theorist.

11 Responses to “The Moonlight Blogger Award”

  1. Many thanks for the nomination, I appreciate it.

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for the nomination, Virginia! I very much enjoy your blog and I’m so glad you like mine! 🙂

    Like

  3. Congrats, and well done on keeping up the writing challenge! Only a few more days to go 🙂

    Like

  4. Congratulations. It’s nice when you get recognition for your writing.

    Like

  5. What a wonderful movie! I will definitely check it out.
    This award is as awesome as it sounded. Thank you for the nomination, and I agree, Vikki has an amazing blog and I always look forward to her posts for inspiration.

    Like

    • It has gone on my top 10 best ever list of movies. Infact, after writing about it last night, after I hopped into bed I watched it again (I have it on my phone…easy access!). I can’t get enough of the dialogue, the rapport of the actors, the storyline – it’s such a romantic movie without it being schmaltzy. Please let me know what you think of it when you do get around to watching it 🙂

      Yes, Vikki is a true inspiration, she has helped me a lot since I started blogging 🙂

      Like

  6. You are very welcome honey 🙂

    Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

