A Couple Of Blog Awards!

And again, another Know Thyself Challenge hiatus because today I’d like to accept 2 wonderful blogging awards given to me by David from The Hunter Inside and Jay over at Write Now. A huge MWAH to you both for thinking of me! 🙂

Go and visit their blogs, if you havent done so already. Both inspire, give advice and motivate – especially Jay as her blog is directed to the aspiring writer. Both blogs rock so please do go over and have a read!

Well, as always with these awards there are a few rules. Firstly, you have to provide a link to the blogger/s who nominated you (done that – check!). Secondly, you need to wax lyrical about yourself – tell us something juicy……(I’ll try to keep it juicy. I did just eat a mandarin). And finally, nominate other blogs for the awards and let them know.

Now, as I’ve participated in the Know Thyself Challenge you probably know quite a bit about me by now. The following is fluff and I’ll try to keep it brief.

    1. I drive with my right hand only. My left hand is either resting on the gear stick, the hand brake or on my knee.
    2. I’m going to be watching Rosemary’s Baby tonight. This movie scares the BEJESUS out of me….but I still want to watch it.
    3. I’m a three-way sports fan; I follow Brazil in soccer; Australia in rugby and Greece in everything else. Blame my ancestry.
    4. Once I get an idea/craving/to do list in my head, I can’t rest until it’s eaten/done.
    5. My favourite dessert is chocolate mousse.
    6. It has taken me SUCH a long time to think of the above 5 points and aaaaargh….! I have to think of another one…..!
    7. I’m very drawn to the spiritual world.

There. Glad that’s over. You’d think relaying information about oneself would come easily….

Okey dokey. Now for the exciting part – nominating other bloggers. Seeing as I am inspired by each and every one of the blogs I follow, the Inspiring Blogger Award is for all of YOU! Thank you! The Reader Appreciation Award is an award I have never had the honour of being nominated for so I am going to dedicate this one to the latest 7 bloggers who have followed me (and I, in turn, them).

Margarita – Serenity In The City

Coco J Ginger – Coco J Ginger Says

Justlikethat05 – Write Now

Raymond Frazee – Wide Awake But Dreaming

Daniel – Daniel J Davis

Holly Michael – Writing Straight

The Legion of Morons

These bloggers are all very talented, inspiring and I love reading their updates. Not only am I nominating them because they are all great blogs, it is also to say a huge thank you for following me and introducing me to your world!

About Virginia

Writer, reader, crossword puzzler and conspiracy theorist.

4 Responses to “A Couple Of Blog Awards!”

  1. Aw thanks! Congratulations on getting the award yourself, although they come to know surprise to me 🙂 Again, thanks a lot!

    ~ JLT

    Like

  2. Thank you! So glad you enjoy my blog…and I love the interaction with you! Thank you! 🙂

    Like

  3. Congratulations! 🙂

    Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

