My first guest post/interview! I’m reblogging because I am very excited about this πŸ™‚
A huge thanks to Vikki for taking the time to interview me – I loved every minute of it! πŸ™‚

The View Outside

Today’s post is from Virginia, a lovely writer who blogs at poeta officium Please do go and check out her great pages πŸ™‚

20120526-062057.jpg
How did you know you wanted to be a writer?
There was never a revelation; I have always had the desire to write. I started creative writing classes at school when I was around 8 and shortly after, I began writing at home for fun. This was when I realised there was every possibility I could actually take it seriously. My mother and grandma, who was also a writer, always encouraged me to write as did my school teachers. It always came naturally to me and while the other kids mucked around during this lesson, I lapped it up and even got to read my stories to the class. This really lit a fire within. I literally did not look back.

What genre do you write in?

View original post 1,086 more words

About Virginia

Writer, reader, crossword puzzler and conspiracy theorist.

One Response to “”

  1. Thank you so much honey, for being an entertaining guest πŸ™‚

    Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

