Guest Post Week!

 I’ve had an idea. It’s a bit of a short cut to getting to know my fellow writers. While I do enjoy getting reading all the different blogs I subscribe to (there are many!) it isn’t always that easy to get to know the writer behind the blog. Comments are a great way to network and find other like-minded people to share/swap ideas and advice with but, honestly, sometimes it would be nice to have a one on one with them instead.

So, I am going to approach some of my favourite bloggers – which isn’t going to be an easy task seeing as I thoroughly enjoy all of them – and ask them to do a guest post on here. I will aim to get 7 bloggers to co-operate (maybe do a guest blog swap) and post one a day for an entire week. If you’d like to be a part of Guest Blog Week please let me know 🙂

I already have my first guester….you know who you are…..and I’m currently concocting the questions for her. I love getting into the mind of other writers. I’m very excited about this, hopefully I can actually get another 6 bloggers to agree to this!

Now the fun part. Choosing who to stalk, bother and nag. Wish me luck!

About Virginia

Writer, reader, crossword puzzler and conspiracy theorist.

17 Responses to “Guest Post Week!”

  1. Oh yay, yippee! Yes, same questions for everyone, I thought it would be interesting to see everyones take on the same things. If you give me your email address I can get the questions to you. I’d love to do a guest appearance, whatever you want me to talk about just say so 🙂

    Like

  2. Hello! Just popped over after I saw your post on my blog – I’d love to help, what a great idea! Just let me know what questions to answer and when you need it!

    Like

    • Hi! Thanks so much, I’m so pleased you’re on board! I’d like to email you the questions, if that’s ok. Not sure if you want to make you email address public though. Do you have an fb author account?

      Like

    • Just found out that email addresses appear in my comments section, will email the questions to you now 🙂

      Like

  3. Replied to your FB message. If you go yo your dashboard and manage comments you’ll be able to see email addresses without making them public 🙂

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Turn Off the Light. « Tales From Xira - May 24, 2012

    […] I was asked to participate in a getting-to-know-you exercise over at: Poeta Officium. My response to the questions is almost done. A little more polish and I will be sending it over, […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

