Beautiful Blogger Award

The lovely Vicki over at The View Outside has made my day by bestowing upon me this Beautiful Blogger Award! It’s made me feel warm and fuzzy and all I can think about are small fluffy kittens…

Of course, there are rules to follow with these awards:

The Beautiful Blogger Award is for those blogs that are creative, original and add to the blogging community. You’re supposed to bestow it on seven people and here are the “rules:” I say, no worries if you’re a rule-breaker, just put the award on your blog.

Link to the creative, beautiful genius that bestowed it upon you. (see above)
List seven random things about yourself. (see below) 
Send said award to other creative, beautiful geniuses. (see below after the random things).                                                       Tell those lucky people that you’ve done this and give em’ the rules. 

So. Another 7 random things about me. Hmm…..

1/ If I could time travel, I would go back to 18th century England.

2/ I only drink Coke when I’m hungover….which is probably only a couple of times a year!

3/ I’m obsessed with all things French – the language, the country, the people. And berets.

4/ I don’t have a middle name. Just your standard first and last.

5/ My son and his best friend look so much like each other its uncanny freaky.

6/ I love incense – Frankincense is my absolute favourite and I would have it burning all day if everyone else in the house could tolerate it (which they dont!)

7/ I have grown up loving Elvis. My love for him will never die.

Now, for the next part – to nominate other bloggers who I think deserve this award. Truthfully? – and I’m about to break the rules here – I think all of my blogging followers deserve this. You have all given me something to add to my writing. Whether it’s influence, advice, inspiration or motivation. You are all Beautiful Bloggers!

About Virginia

Writer, reader, crossword puzzler and conspiracy theorist.

4 Responses to “Beautiful Blogger Award”

  1. Congrats on the nomination! Well deserved.

    Like

  2. You deserve it honey 🙂

    Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

