Brace Yourself, It Has A Name!

Today was such a constructive day. Thank God for that, I say! I did so much writing I can’t believe it. Well, a lot of it was character development. And boy did I develop. I even have a title for my project – and I wanted to share it with you. World, I’d like to introduce to you…..

Her Dance With Life And Death

And now that it’s officially out there in the blogosphere and beyond, I can’t take it back. Admittedly, I was a little apprehensive about putting my work online (mostly for fear that it would get nabbed) but I can’t live with that fear. People still nab proper published works. Theft is theft, can’t do much about it. So once a week I will share with you developments whether they are of characters, scenes, ideas.

I’ll start by giving you a brief synopsis of what the story is about. If anyone out there has read something similar to please let me know. My worst nightmare is producing a piece of work that has been done before. I’m not talking similar story line or genre, nothing like that. I’m talking about extremely too close for comfort type of scenario.

OK. Synopsis. Here goes. Deep breath.

Angela Van Deusen is in a desperate holding pattern, traveling down a destructive path of love and sorrow. Consumed with abandonment issues, every area of her life needs to be within her control. Her biggest fear is an end of a relationship. So much so that she absolutely needs to make sure she will be the one to end it first…..

About Virginia

Writer, reader, crossword puzzler and conspiracy theorist.

4 Responses to “Brace Yourself, It Has A Name!”

  1. Well done! I am glad you decided to put your work out in the public eye. As writers that is probably one of the hardest things to do. You synopsis was good. It exposes enough detail to whet the reader’s appetite for more. I look forward to seeing more of this!

    Like

    • Thank you so much for that, Im glad you liked it. Believe me, this was one of the hardest things I’ve had to do – put my story line ‘out there’. Very scary stuff!! But it’s so important that I do this. Especially if my goal is to be published. I need to hear the critiques – even if it hurts like hell!! 🙂

      Like

  2. Big day, getting it out there. Good on you, I’m interested to read more. I can imagine, this was a really big decision, very proud of you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

