The Creative Chaos Award

On Friday the 13th, Claire Capetta bestowed upon me this fine award! Thank you Claire!

Now, as always, there are rules to follow when you are given an award so here goes…..

THE RULES

1. Thank the person who gave you the award and provide a link to their blog.

Thank you again, Claire!

2. Answer the 3 questions/scenarios provided

3. Pass the award on to at least 6 blogs who have recently started following you and let them know

OK. Here is my take on the questions and scenarios.

NAME 3 STRANGE THINGS YOU DO:

  • I keep buying pens, even if I don’t need them
  • I always check to see if I have my house keys after I’ve closed the front door
  • Whenever I get a cup or glass out of the cupboard, I always rinse it before I use it

YOU MUST TELL WHY YOU LOOK AT THE GLASS HALF FULL AND ASK, ‘WHAT? NO COFFEE?’

  • Coffee will never run out in this household. Never a problem there!

3. YOUR CAR BREAKS DOWN IN A DESOLATE PLACE. NO PHONE SERVICE, NO NEARBY SHOPS AND THE NEAREST TOWN IS 150 MILES AWAY. YOU ONLY HAVE A CHOCOLATE BAR FOR FOOD. WHAT DO YOU DO?

  • Eat half the chocolate bar. Depending on the time of day, I’d start my walk to that town. Am wearing heels so feet start hurting. Take my shoes off and walk barefoot. The little stones on the road hurt my feet. Realise I am a big baby. Realise I am toast. Go back to the car and finish my chocolate bar. Hope I told someone where I was going that day. Hope they miss me enough to come look for me. Realise I never tell anyone what I do with my day. Panic.

MY MOST RECENT FOLLOWERS

About Virginia

Writer, reader, crossword puzzler and conspiracy theorist.

6 Responses to “The Creative Chaos Award”

  1. Well deserved, congratulations.

    Like

  2. Thank you so much hon 🙂

    Xx

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Two More Awards | The View Outside - April 29, 2012

    […] over at poetaofficium nominated me for the Creative Chaos Award For this one, you have to answer a set of […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

