Keeping It Light And Fluffy

Because I am as sick as a dog. I have been in bed all day. My trusty laptop has been my only friend. Thank God for my parents who have run around with the kids; yes, I am that bad. Normally I will pop a couple of paracetamol and energy will kick in for a few hours. Not today.

So I have rested, slept, watched 4 Castle episodes and the mother of it all – I’ve written! Yay for me! I didn’t think I could manage to switch my imagination on….alas, I don’t think I get a choice.

I’ve discovered a short story competition via my friend who reads Australian Country Style (link to short story comp here: Short Story Terms) so I have been working on that today. Thought I’d give it a go. Never have entered a writing competition so I am excited and nervous at the same time.

I will post it on here once I have finished proofing and editing and maybe run it by a beta reader or two…maybe.

Now please excuse me as I curl up into a ball and fall back asleep. Happy writing everyone!

About Virginia

Writer, reader, crossword puzzler and conspiracy theorist.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

